23
Mar
09

For Lance, Love Britt

So, I was telling my insensitive wonderful girlfriend Britt about Lance’s crash in Spain when she started cracking up.

“What’s so funny about that?” I asked incredulously.

“I’m sorry, I’m sorry,” she said inbetween gasps for air. “It just reminds me; have you seen the kid on the bigwheel video?”

Before we go any further, I should note that Britt is one of the most avid YouTubers I have ever met. She discovered the talking goat and Daft Hands long before they went viral (even though she claims she’s only been surfing it for a year — yeah, right). So even though I wasn’t quite ready to laugh about bike crashes yet, I had to take her word for it.

Without further ado:

2 Responses to “For Lance, Love Britt”


  1. 1 britt
    March 24, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    This is actually a home video of myself 20 years ago. Coordination has yet to peak. Looking forward to training!!! My apologies for comparing the prodigious Armstrong to a bigwheel incident. In my defense though, that bite was devastating!

  2. March 24, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    I can’t believe you have the courage to get back on the bike after an accident like that! I wish we had slo-mo footage of Lance’s crash so we could compare.


Leave a Reply

